Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index Violin Forum/Message Board
Provided by Violin Vision

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

My dreydl so far :)...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index -> Introduction, Rules and Suggestions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ode to Tragedy

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 9:59 am    Post subject: My dreydl so far :)... Reply with quote

Just a quick intro.

I am a beginner and taking the time to practice a little every day.

I feel a little bad since every time I begin playing I think I hear the person who lives upstairs walk out to leave the room *blush* but I really wanna play...

I make sure I play at reasonable hours and not for too long although I want to play more I don't want to feel restricted. I guess if it got that bad then they'd tell me somehow...(I live in a large anonymous apartment block where noone speaks to each other). I was considering finding out their door number and leaving a little letter with my email to tell me if it bothers them so I can keep it to certain times.

Maybe just leave it and continue as I am unless they let me know. It might all just be me overreacting and they can't hear it at all.

I anticipate some good info sharing on here since it took me a while to find a populated violin forum that wasn't just desolate and full of spam.
Lemuel
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 3:57 pm    Post subject: Playing violin in an apartment building Reply with quote

Hi Ode to Tragedy, (although I'd like to address you Ode to Victory)

I understand exactly what you are feeling when it comes to playing in an apartment. When I was single, I lived in an apartment buildings for years (from low income to moderate income level).