Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index Violin Forum/Message Board
Provided by Violin Vision

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can a beginner learn Paganini Caprice 24 in one year?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index -> Everything Else
View previous topic :: View next topic  

Can I do it?
Yes
62%
 62%  [ 5 ]
No
37%
 37%  [ 3 ]
Total Votes : 8

ryanvaughn

PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2011 2:42 am    Post subject: Can a beginner learn Paganini Caprice 24 in one year? Reply with quote

My name is Ryan Vaughn and I am not a musician. My wife Danielle Belen, however, is a world class violinist and teacher. She is currently the teaching assistant to Robert Lipsett at the Colburn School.

My challenge: under the expert guidance of my lovely wife, can I perform the Paganini Caprice #24 in one year?

I would like to know what this message board thinks of my chances and also if anyone is interested, to follow my progress on my blog:
http://www.vaughnvsviolin.com

Thanks, and I look forward to hearing from you!
Jack H.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 1:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I say Yes, but the only question remaining is how well. Gonna take a serious effort on your part though. good luck.
Benedict White

PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would just add that this reminds me of the Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy part where some one had to prove that they could move a mountain.

Either way it is a lot of work! Good luck, but it is doable.
Stradsman

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2011 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote