Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index Violin Forum/Message Board
Provided by Violin Vision

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Well, whatever.
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index -> Everything Else
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ctviolin

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 8:56 pm    Post subject: Well, whatever. Reply with quote

I just had my 26 year-old, still working, dialysis access removed today from my left arm (from wrist to shoulder) this morning. I do have another new access in the right upper arm that I've been using now for about the last two months.
I used to just not mention my medical problems on-line, but going through an online bout of crap with someone who was an old poster on Maestronet -these things were brought to the forefront and mentioned.

That's the "oh well, whatever" referred to in the post title. The "old me" is simply a different poster than I now am.

I will say that most of the people I have known from dialysis, are now gone away from the face of the Earth, and some (many) of them, close friends, are now looong gone.

Why am I still here blabbing on and on? I don't really know why.

From my perspective, though, it's nice that I have made and retain many friends that I know from the computer (violin related) only, or from my old days of being a tone judge for the violin competitions in Tucson Az.

Times change - we change, circumstances change - but what the he11,
I'm still here. You're still here.

I'm going to open this Corona and have a tiny glass in celebration of being able, STILL, to continue on making my own violins, when, by all rights, life should have put my brakes on, many years ago.

Cheers, my friends.

Last edited by ctviolin on Wed Jul 17, 2013 3:52 am; edited 3 times in total
ollieken