Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index Violin Forum/Message Board
Provided by Violin Vision

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Another beginner
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index -> Musician's Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Pixelle

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2007 8:34 pm    Post subject: Another beginner Reply with quote

Hello, I've yet to introduce myself, although this isn't just an introduction, My name is Faith, and I am brand new to violins, though I've wanted to learn for 6 years, I could never afford a violin or lessons, and about a month ago, I finally convinced my mom to buy me a violin, one of the 40 dollar ones on Ebay this was the Happy part Smile

This is the requesting help part, Though I finally obtained a violin, I still can not afford lessons, so I want to *try* teaching myself, I looked at online lessons, I found and got familiar with my old book for learning violin basics, and then my violin came in the mail, and I relized I needed to tune it, I don't have a musical ear, so I was going to use my old recorder ( those wierd wind instruments kids tend to get in elementry school to learn) to help tune it (play a note on the recorder and try to match it on the violin)