Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index Violin Forum/Message Board
Provided by Violin Vision

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Sheet Music

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index -> Musician's Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Saywhattt

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 4:56 pm    Post subject: Sheet Music Reply with quote

Hi there,

does anybody know where I can get the sheet music to "Iris" by The Goo Goo Dolls? I apologize for asking my question without properly introducing myself and for this being my first and probably one of my only posts, to be honest; but I'm actually a guitarist and a friend of mine is the one in need of the sheet, as we're going to play the song as an audition. But she left me to be the one who takes care of the music.. oh well Rolling Eyes

once again, I'm sorry!
Shirley

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, Saywhatt - Honesty is always the best policy! You could try here:
http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/store/smp_fastresults.html?cart=34098337822536483

although most of these are for voice. Often the voice part can be played by a violin.

There is this, also -

http://search.musicnotes.com/?q=Iris&u1=q&title=Iris&u2=title

But again, no violin. That is hard to find, which is the reason you are asking, I presume!

Thank you for this post, since I had never heard the song, or of the Goo Goo Dolls - it is really rather nice! Good luck in your search. Shirley
Becky

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote