Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index Violin Forum/Message Board
Provided by Violin Vision

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Suzuki Violin School: Volume 1

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Violin Forum/Message Board Forum Index -> Musician's Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
caeman

PostPosted: Thu Dec 25, 2008 11:23 pm    Post subject: Suzuki Violin School: Volume 1 Reply with quote

While I am a big fan of internet resources, having a book can be handy. I researched the various 'methods' out in book form and decided to start out with the Suzuki method. It fits more with my style of learning. I am self-taught on bass guitar and harmonica, having started with tablature and working from there.

This is part of my OC to research something heavily before actually buying the thing. I did the same thing with bass guitar.
Barry1963

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2008 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I havent looked at a Suzuki book myself, but "Play violin today" level one was a big help for me.
caeman

PostPosted: Fri Dec 26, 2008 5:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heh, $9.99 at Amazon.com. I will add it to my wish list for the next time I place an order and need something to pad the order to $25. Amazon is soooo evil!
Becky

PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote